Christmas gifts

Last year, I decided to make hampers for family. I went WAY overboard and was really stressed on Christmas eve making a whole heap of stuff. Everyone loved them though, so it was worth it and it made me happy. But this year, with me already being really busy decorating etc, I want to make things in advance. Things that can be stored in a cupboard or in the freezer. I’ve made a list of the things I’d like to make, and have just made a couple of the things on it. Summer fruit jam and mincemeat. Some of the mincemeat will be used to make mince pies and the rest will be given in hampers. 

I used this recipe for the jam: http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/711653/summer-berry-jam 

Here the jars are in all their glory-

I used this recipe for the mincemeat: http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/4829/sandham-family-mincemeat

I used brandy instead of whiskey as that’s what I had in.

More to come…

Leave a Reply

